Potential use of handheld Raman devices as tools for screening medicines for quality


08th June 2015 | 9PM ET / 2AM GMT / 3AM CET / 10AM SGT | Dr. Patrick Lukulay & Dr. Mustapha Hajjou |ATTEND FREE WEBINAR

patrick LukulayDr. Patrick Lukulay is the Vice President of United States Pharmacopia’s Global Health Impact Programs and program director for the USAID-funded Promoting the Quality of Medicines program (PQM). Dr. Lukulay has more than twelve years of experience in pharmaceutical drug development and analytical research. He has held a number of leadership positions at several pharmaceutical companies.

 

 

MustaphaDr. Mustapha Hajjou is a Program Manager for PQM at U.S Pharmacopeia Convention. He is responsible for managing activities in several African countries where he provides technical assistance for assuring the quality of medicines. This includes strengthening the capacity of medicines regulatory authorities, national quality control laboratories and health programs.

 

Sponsored by B&W Tek

bwteklogo-YourSpectroscopyPartner

 

 

 

 

 

 

B&W Tek is an advanced instrumentation company producing optical spectroscopy, laser instrumentation and laboratory, portable and handheld Raman systems. B&W Tek has a long history of providing spectroscopy and laser solutions for the pharmaceutical, nutraceutical, biomedical, physical, chemical and materials science communities.

 

katherineb2Dr. Katherine A. Bakeev is the Director of Analytical Services and Support for B&W Tek in Delaware. Prior to joining B&W Tek she was the Chief Scientist for CAMO Software Inc. and has many years of industrial experience in the electronics, chemical and pharmacyutical industries. From 2005-2009, she worked in the Process Analytical Technology and Chemometrics group of GlaxoSmithKline. Her work experience has included supporting customers in pharmaceutical and chemical industries as a product specialist for Foss NIRSystems and work in process analytical chemistry to enhance process understanding with specialty chemical manufacturer, International Specialty Products (ISP), and as a development engineer in the Materials Science and Engineering department of AMP Incorporated. Katherine earned her PhD in Polymer Science and Engineering from the University of Massachusetts in Amherst, and has a Masters in Technology Management from Stevens Institute of Technology, in addition to her BS from Case Western Reserve University. She is the editor of the book Process Analytical Technology: Spectroscopic Tools and Implementation Strateg
ies for the Chemical and Pharmaceutical Industries, now in its second edition. She has been a member of the Society of Applied Spectroscopy (SAS) since 1993, serving as the national secretary of the organization in 2010-2011. She has served on the publication and nominating committees, and serves on the Editorial Board of the journal Applied Spectroscopy.